Our Team

Commitment to Diversity and Equity

Treehouse values diversity and it is expressed in all aspects of our work, from the individuals and communities we serve to our organizational culture, employees and volunteers.

We understand that historic structural inequities have influenced each one of us, and we use this knowledge to deliberately cultivate the success of all people and treat everyone with dignity, humanity and respect.

Treehouse believes that our capacity to affect sustainable change is strengthened when diverse individuals, beliefs and perspectives are included. We model an institutional commitment to equity by investing resources at all levels and working toward measurable indicators of change.


Executive Staff

Janis Avery

Chief Executive Officer

Dawn Rains

Chief Policy & Strategy Officer

Jessica Ross

Chief Development Officer

Ray Oen

Chief Financial & Administrative Officer

Angela Griffin

Chief Program Officer
  • Alison Crow / Associate Director, Collaborative Analytics & Innovation
  • Trent Freeman / Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
  • Lindsay Davis / Associate Director, Development
  • Lynda Hall / Director, Strategic Partnerships & Initiatives
  • Nicole Herron / Associate Director, Resource Services
  • Shaunessy Jones / Associate Director, Community Engagement
  • Cindy Monaghan / Associate Director, Human Resources

Board of Directors

Amy Mullins


Tim Davis

Past Chair

Steve Petersen


Rich Olin

  • Jill Ashton / Lytle Enterprises
  • Tim Bowman / Revel Consulting
  • Zan Brookshire / Community Volunteer
  • Nicholas Brown / Pacifica Law Group
  • Erica Buckley / Buckley & Associates
  • Sarah Buhayar / Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Amber Busch / Clark Nuber
  • Bre Grubbs / Leisure Care
  • Lauri Hennessey / Woodland Park Zoo
  • Kellanne Henry / Brooke Real Property Advisors, LLC
  • John Holt / Community Volunteer
  • Megan Holt / Microsoft
  • Lisa Hoyt / Lisa Hoyt, PhD, Inc.
  • Linda Hunter / Community Volunteer
  • Brent Johnson / KPMG
  • Derek Kalles / Kalles Group
  • Chip Kelly / Tock Consulting
  • Ashley Mathews / Coldwell Banker Bain
  • Robert Moser / Laird Norton Wealth Management
  • Sharmila Swenson / Puget Sound Energy
  • Lisa Stirgus / Harborstone Credit Union
  • Affshin Valji / PwC
  • Larry Ward / Dorsey & Whitney LLP
  • Dave Wilner / Auth0
  • Valentina Zackrone / Windstar Cruises


Emeritus Board
Paul Abodeely, Bill Adamucci, Eve Alvord, Rachel Antalek, Sue Bianco, Susan Pierson Brown, Shelly Brown Reiss, Julia Calhoun, Kimberly Darrin, Rep. Mary Lou Dickerson (Ret.), Jack Edwards, Kathy Elias, John Enslein, Juli Farris, Mike Foody, Dana Frank, Jane Fredricksen, Tana Gall, Heather Giacoletto, Suzanne Greer, Cathi Hatch, Kellanne Henry, Toni Hoffman, Rep. Ruth Kagi, Jim Kitchell, Susan Lewis, Carolyn Mallahan, Judy Marczewski, John McGlynn, Scott Merriman, Laurie Oki, Eric Parker, Patti Payne, Rhonda Powell, Scott Redman, Steve Reed, Constance Rice, Anna Rosella, Elizabeth Rudolf, Dianne Schultheis, Sheri Kersch Schultz, Rick Scott, Tom Skerritt, Tess Thomas, Julie Tokashiki, Janet True, Wendy Truitt, Chris Trujillo, Eden Waggoner, Susan Weiss, Linda Whatley, James Williams, David Wilson, Lynn Winters, Ken Withee

Young Professionals Board

Sehee Thomas – Base2 Solutions


Lakeisha Jackson – Microsoft

Executive Chair

Reyana Ugás – CASA

Executive Chair
  • Caitlin Blomquist / Evans School of Public Policy & Governance, UW
  • Jeff Boyer / GSBA
  • Ryan Bumrungkittikul / KeyBank
  • Dr. Thelben Mullett / Yukon Kuskokwim Health Corporation
  • Nikki Carsley / Mills Meyers Swartling P.S.
  • Sarah Christie / Deloitte Tax, LLP
  • Bart Cornelissen / Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Kelsey Dahlgren / Alaska Airlines
  • Elaine Eugenio / Farmers Insurance
  • Heidi Funston / Formative
  • Chandler Gayton / Office of King County Councilmember Larry Gossett
  • Justin Holzwarth / Microsoft
  • Elana Jimenez / Bellevue School District
  • Chris Kagi / Savills – Studley
  • Justin Keogh / Downtown Cornerstone Church
  • Elizabeth Klein / Hyatt Olive 8
  • Nate Koweda / Microsoft
  • Meghan Lockhart / Amazon
  • Allison Lombardo / GoDaddy
  • Maddie March / KPMG, LLP
  • Chris Nee / PwC Advisory Services, LLP
  • Jimmy Pugel / RSM
  • Lee Schindler / Perkins Coie
  • Leah Stevens / Microsoft
  • Laura Turczanski / Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP
  • Ricco Ugás / DocuSign
  • Katie Wall / Fusion Beads